Frequently Asked Questions Medical MJ Card Palm Beach Gardens in Jupiter

What is the status of my Compassionate Use Registry Card Application?

 ANSWER: The current processing time for Compassionate Use Registry Identification Cards is 14 days from the time the Department receives your application. If you are submitting an application by mail, please allow an additional 3-5 days for delivery of your application. Submitting an incomplete application will increase the amount of time required to process your account.

Florida compassionate use registry - https://mmuregistry.flhealth.gov/

Where can I get medical MMJ?

 Answer: A patient must first seek treatment from a qualified physician. Once the ordering physician inputs the patient’s information and the order information into the Medical MMJ Use Registry, the patient or the patient’s legal representative need to apply for a Compassionate Use Registry Identification Card. Once approved, a patient or legal representative will then be able to contact one of the licensed medical MMJ treatment centers and fill the order. 

Can I grow my own MMJ?

 ANSWER: No. Florida law only allows the licensed dispensing organizations to grow, process and dispense mmj. The department will refer any business or individual suspected of violating state law to local law enforcement for investigation. It is important to remember mmj is illegal under federal law. 

What is the difference between low-THC cannabis and medical MMJ?

 ANSWER: "Low-THC cannabis" means a plant of the genus Cannabis, the dried flowers of which contain 0.8 percent or less of tetrahydrocannabinol and more than 10 percent of cannabidiol weight for weight; the seeds thereof; the resin extracted from any part of such plant; or any compound, manufacture, salt, derivative, mixture, or preparation of such plant or its seeds or resin that is dispensed from a medical marijuana treatment center. 

What is a delivery device?

 ANSWER: An object used, intended for use, or designed for use in preparing, storing, ingesting, inhaling, or otherwise introducing marijuana into the human body, and which is dispensed from a medical marijuana treatment center for medical use by a qualified patient. 

How can a patient purchase medical MMJ?

 ANSWER: A patient must first seek treatment from a qualified physician. Once the ordering physician inputs the patient’s information and the order information into the Medical MMJ Use Registry, the patient or the patient’s legal representative need to apply for a Compassionate Use Registry Identification Card. Once approved, a patient or legal representative will then be able to contact one of the licensed medical MMJ treatment centers and fill the order. 

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I use Medical MMJ Use Registry identification card?

 ANSWER: Patients and legal representatives must provide their Medical MMJ Use Registry identification card to medical mmj treatment centers in order to obtain medical marijuana, or a mmj delivery device. Medical MMJ Use Registry identification cards may also be used to assist in verifying that a patient or legal representative are in the Department of Health’s Medical MMJ Use Registry. 

Who needs to have a Medical MMJ Use Registry identification card?

 ANSWER: Florida rule 64-4.011, F.A.C. requires all patients and legal representatives to have a Medical MMJ Use Registry identification card to obtain medical MMJ, or a MMJ delivery device from a licensed dispensing organization. 

How do I renew my card?

 ANSWER: To maintain an active Medical MMJ Use Registry identification card, a patient and/or legal representative must annually submit a renewal application, along with the application fee and any required accompanying documents to the department forty-five (45) days prior to the card expiration date. 

What happens if I need to change the information on my card?

 Requests to replace a lost or stolen card will require the cardholder to submit a Change, Replacement or Surrender Request Form, along with a copy of his or her Florida driver’s license or identification card and a $15 replacement fee. 

Who can sell medical MMJ?

Who can purchase mmj from a medical mmj treatment centers?

 ANSWER: Medical mmj treatment centers may only provide medical mmj or a mmj delivery device to a qualified patient or a qualified patient’s legal representative. Medical MJ 420 card in Wellington